One Pot Creamy Spinach and Chicken Pasta

Hi!!! Remember me?! Probably not, because I’m the worst food blogger ever. Good thing I didn’t quit my day job.

Things got super hectic for me over the past couple of months because I FINALLY found a new job (praise the lord!!) and I haven’t had a ton of free time as a result…but I feel like a new person! It’s crazy how being stuck in a job you really don’t like affects you–I’m so glad to have gotten my first shitty job experience out of the way.┬áSo while I feel like my quarter life crisis has subsided for the time being, Quarter Life Crisis Cooking is back and I hope to start posting more regularly again!

Let’s talk One Pot Creamy Spinach and Chicken Pasta. Ooey gooey cheesy sauce. Flavorful chicken, mushrooms and spinach. One pot = less mess = happy cleaning. AND prep and cook time for this dish is under 45 minutes. Literally can’t go wrong.

One Pot Creamy Spinach and Chicken Pasta

Yield: about 6 servings

What You’ll Need:

  • about 4 tablespoons of olive oil
  • 1.5 pounds of chicken breast, cubed
  • 16 oz. of mushrooms, sliced
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 lb. of pasta of choice (I used cavatappi and it was perfect!!)
  • 3 1/2 cups of water
  • 3/4 cup of dry white wine
  • 8-10 oz. of fresh spinach
  • 2 cups of heavy cream
  • 1 1/2 cups of shredded parmesan cheese, plus more for garnish
  • 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder
  • 1 teaspoon of dried basil
  • Salt and pepper to taste

What You’ll Do:

  1. In a large pan, heat olive oil over medium heat. Add your chicken to the warm oil and lightly salt and pepper the meat. Cook for about 6 minutes, or until almost done.
  2. Add your garlic and mushrooms to the pan and stir. Cook for about 4 more minutes.
  3. Add water, wine, spices and pasta to the mixture and combine. Turn up heat to medium-high and cook for about 10-13 minutes, stirring often.
  4. Once pasta is tender, add cream, parmesan and spinach to the mixture. Cook for about 2 more minutes, stirring often, until the sauce thickens.
  5. Serve immediately! Top with more fresh parmesan.

img_2736img_2737img_2742

So tasty. Big hit with the fam! Try it out y’all and let me know what you think!!

One thought on “One Pot Creamy Spinach and Chicken Pasta

Leave a Reply

